Eden Hazard Beats Van Dijk, Bernardo Silva, Mane To Premier League award – CheapGoals
Connect with us


Eden Hazard Beats Van Dijk, Bernardo Silva, Mane To Premier League award



Chelsea Eden Hazard has won the PFA Fans’ Player of the Year award for the Premier League for 2019. The Belgian international beat five different nominees from Manchester City and Liverpool to claim the prize, including Virgil van Dijk, the winner of the PFA Players’ Player of the Year award.

While that specific honor is awarded based on votes by fellow professionals, the fans’ prize is controlled by an open vote, which finished up on Monday.

Eden Hazard proved to be the best ahead of Van Dijk, Sadio Mane, Bernardo Silva, Sergio Aguero and Raheem Sterling, who was named the Football Writers’ Association (FWA) Footballer of the Year.

With 16 goals and 15 assists in the top flight in 2018-19, and stood as not only the most in England but in any of Europe’s top 5 leagues, with his 31 direct goal involvements having also stood as the most in the Premier League this season. The latter of which had officially given him the Premier League’s Playmaker Award were sufficient to secure him 34 per cent of the all-out vote.

He is the first Chelsea player to win the award since Frank Lampard in 2005. Hazard, who is getting ready with the Blues for Wednesday’s Europa League final in Baku, has been generally tipped to leave Stamford Bridge for Bernabeu ahead of next season.

The 28-year-old, who has just a year left on his deal, is said to be a top target for Real Madrid.



(Visited 228 times, 1 visits today)

Muyiwa is an ardent follower of everything football. Fascinated by the beauty of the game, he takes pleasure in penning down his opinion about a sport that has more lovers than haters. PS: He loves Barcelona for making football look easier than it actually is.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply




%d bloggers like this: