Cameroon,South Africa Announce Squad For U-20 AFCON – CheapGoals
Connect with us


Cameroon,South Africa Announce Squad For U-20 AFCON



Newly crowned African champions Cameroon have released their U-20 squad ahead of the 2017 U-20 African Cup of Nations (AFCON), which is expected to kick-off in Zambia as from February 26 to March 12, 2017.

Cameroon, who won the 1995 edition of the U-20 AFCON in addition to finishing runners-up on four occasions (1981, 1993, 2009, and 2011), confirmed their 21-man squad some moments ago with the team pooled alongside South Africa, Sudan, and Senegal in Group B.

READ: CAF Champions League -Rangers, Rivers United Through To Next Round

Image result for U-20 African Cup of Nations

The young lions will play South Africa in their opening game on Monday (February 27) before taking on Sudan on the 2nd of March. Their last group game is against the young Teranga Lions of Senegal on March 5.


The young Lion will kick-start their campaign against South Africa on the 27th of February, before facing Sudan and Senegal on the 2nd and 5th of March respectively.

Goalkeepers: Junior Dande (Apejes of Mfou), Simon Loti Medjo Omossola (Cotonsport FC), Amido Mohamed Yindui (Best Stars Limbe).

Defenders: Félix Djoubairou (Cotonsport FC Garoua), Karl Junior Ndidi Kegne (Botafogo Douala), Duplex Tchamba Bangou (TAD Sport Academy), Rodrigue Ele Ebolo (AS Fortuna), Olivier Mbaissidara Mbaizo (Union sportive Douala), Serge Martin Emmanuel Ngono (Olympic FC Mvangan), Nouhou Tolo (Seattle Sounders)

Midfielders: Victor Sylvestre Mpindi Ekani (AS Fortuna), Samuel Yves Oum Gouet (APEJES Mfou), Hervé Bodiong (Akritas Chlorakas) , Fabrice Gaël Ngah (UMS Loum), Kevin Oliver Soni (Pau FC)

Forwards: Beline Ngeh Ahamefula (Barca Junior Buea), Preston Tabortetaka Obiarrah (PWD Bamenda), Félix Emmanuel Chenkam Nganle (Union Sportive de Douala), Eric Ayuk Mbu (Bethlehem Steel), Joss Didiba (Matera Calcio), Kalvin Ketu Jih (Alcobendas Levitt CF)

READ: Amaju Pinnick Is A ‘Small Boy’-Benin FA Boss Blast NFF President


South Africa’s opening game will be against Cameroon at Levy Mwanawasa Stadium, Ndola on Feb. 27

Goalkeepers: Sanele Tshabalala (Bidvest Wits F.C), Mondli Mpoto (SuperSport United F.C), Khulekani Kubheka (Mamelodi Sundowns F.C)

Defenders: Notha Nature Ngcobo (Mamelodi Sundowns F.C), Repo Tercious Malepe (Orlando Pirates F.C), Aghmat Ridhaa Ceres (Ajax Cape Town F.C), Siyabonga Ngezana (Kaizer Chiefs F.C), Katlego Mohamme (SuperSport United F.C), Sandile Mthethwa (Orlando Pirates F.C), Thendo Mukumela (Mamelodi Sundowns F.C)

Midfielders: Teboho Mokoena (SuperSport United F.C), Sipho Percevale Mbule (Orlando Pirates F.C), Wiseman Meyiwa (Kaizer Chiefs F.C), Phakamani Mahlambi (Bidvest Wits F.C), Sibongakonke Ntuthuko Mbatha (Bidvest Wits F.C), Kobamelo Kodisang (Platinum Stars F.C), Grant Margeman (Ajax Cape Town F.C)

Strikers: Itumeleng Shopane (Kaizer Chiefs F.C), Khanyisa Erick Mayo (SuperSport United F.C), Liam Jonathan Jordan (Sporting CP, Portugal), Luther Singh (Sporting Braga B, Portugal)

(Visited 42 times, 1 visits today)
Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply




%d bloggers like this: