Connect with us


2018 World Cup : The Breakdown Of Cash Prize For Each Stage



The breakdown of the cash prize for each team that qualified for the 2018 FIFA World Cup in Russia has been revealed. A total sum of $400 million will be appropriately distributed among the 32 nations that will participate in the Mundial and as every country advances they more they earn from  World football governing body FIFA

The prize money available for dissemination at the 2018 FIFA World Cup has increased from $358 million in Brazil 2014 to $400 million according to Statista.

Here’s how much each team could win:

• 16 teams eliminated after the Group Stage will receive $8 million each
• 8 teams eliminated after the Round 16 receive $12 million each
• 4 teams eliminated in the Quarter Finals receive $16 million each
• The team finishing fourth will receive $22 million
• The team finishing third will receive $24 million
• The runner-up will receive $28 million
• The winner of the prestigious World Cup will take home a whopping sum of $38 million

Aside from the sum that the teams would win, every one of the 32 qualifying countries will get a preparation fee of $1.5 million each.

According to FIFA’s Club Benefit Program, an extra $209 million will be granted to the clubs releasing its players to play at the World Cup.

Likewise, another $134 million has been reserved by FIFA under the Club Protection Program, by which clubs are compensated for their losses incurred due to players getting injured while playing in the World Cup.

However, total contributions for the participant in the 2018 FIFA World Cup will add up to $791 million which is 40 percent more than that of the last edition of the World Cup.



(Visited 399 times, 1 visits today)
Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply




%d bloggers like this: